Library Faculty Assembly



LFA 04/05-01a                                                           Approved: 9/2/04

Wednesday, August 18, 2004, 3:00 p.m.

LC 230


Faculty Members Present: Sally Baker, Karen Evans, Ralph Gabbard, Kathy Gaul,

Steve Hardin, Betsy Hine, Anthony Kaiser, David Kaunelis, Juliet Kerico, Elizabeth Lorenzen, Cinda May, Marsha Miller, Valentine Muyumba, David Vancil


  1. Election of LFA members


It was discovered the first elections, held August 16, 2004, were invalid because an extra person was elected.  The LFA elections were accordingly conducted again at this session. 


The faculty members present elected

    • Steve Hardin
    • Betsy Hine
    • Anthony Kaiser
    • David Kaunelis
    • Cinda May, Alternate


  1. Election of LFA officers


The LFA elected the following persons to the following offices:

    • Chair: Betsy Hine
    • Vice Chair: Karen Evans
    • Secretary: Steve Hardin
    • Parliamentarian: Elizabeth Lorenzen


  1. Remarks by incoming Chair


B. Hine requested all LFA members send her an indication of their availability for first meeting. 


  1. Adjournment


Meeting adjourned at 3:39 p.m.  Time and place for next meeting to be announced. 


Respectfully submitted,


Steve Hardin, Secretary