Cunningham Memorial Library

Library Faculty Meeting


Spring Faculty Meeting                                                         Approved: 


Room 028


Present:  Shelley Arvin, Alberta Comer, Kathleen Gaul, Tim Gritten, Steve Hardin, Betsy Hine, Juliet Kerico, Myrna McCallister, Rolland McGiverin, Tina Muyumba, Emily Symonds, Elizabeth Wright.

Guests: Michelle Boyd, Joan Evans, Bev Grubb, Carol Jinbo


            I.     Call to order


Library Faculty Assembly Chair Rolland McGiverin called the meeting to order at 8:50 a.m. 


          II.     Welcome to new faculty members


R. McGiverin formally welcomed Shelley Arvin, Tim Gritten and Emily Symonds to the library faculty meeting. 


        III.     Announcements


R. McGiverin announced the annual election meeting is tentatively scheduled for August 8th.  The date may be moved because of vacations or other scheduling concerns. 


       IV.     Approval of annual reports


B. Hine moved, and E. Symonds seconded, approval of all the annual reports. 


R. McGiverin said that we had a very productive year as a whole.  He encouraged the Library Administrative Affairs Committee and the Library Faculty Affairs Committee to continue to meet through the summer to finish their business.  S. Hardin called for the question; T. Gritten seconded.  The reports were approved 12-0-0. 


         V.     Adjournment


S. Hardin moved, and S. Arvin seconded, adjournment.  The meeting adjourned at 9:01 a.m. 


Respectfully submitted,


Steve Hardin

LFA Secretary