3 library search committees for tenure-track positions

Find job information and application process at http://jobs.indstate.edu

Search Committees

The library has three searches for faculty positions in process simultaneously.  The search chairs and members are listed below. Thank you to all who are serving on these important committees.

Reference/Instruction Department Chair

  • Susan Frey, chair
  • Alberta Comer, ex officio
  • Cheryl Blevens
  • Rolland McGiverin
  • Nicole Bailey
  • Dennis Vetrovec
  • Kandace Hinton, Associate Professor and Coordinator, Higher Education Leadership Program, BCOE

 Emerging Technology Librarian

  • Marsha Miller, chair
  • Tim Gritten, ex officio
  • George Stachokas
  • Lucy Wang
  • Ali Moorhead
  • Debra Taylor
  • Pei-Yi Hu, Educational Technology Services Assistant Director, Office of Information Technology
  • Santhana Naidu, Web Services Director, Communications and Marketing

Special Collections Catalog Librarian

  • Valentine Muyumba, chair
  • Cinda May, ex officio
  • Natalie Bulick
  • Steve Hardin
  • Carol Vanatti
  • Christi Reinig
  • Kit Kincade, Associate Professor, English Department


Three students have been recommended to the library by the president of SGA to serve on these search committees and their names will be added to the appropriate rosters once their participation has been confirmed.