Library Staff Honored at Bayh College of Education’s Honor Day Convocation

Two of our very own Cunningham Memorial Library personnel recently received prestigious awards during the Bayh College of Education’s Honor Day Convocation.

Librarian Susan Frey received the J. Fred Swalls Award in School Administration. This award, established in 1979 by members of the faculty in honor of Dr. Swalls, is awarded to BryceBocara deserving student in the School Administration Ph.D. program.

Student Assistant Bryce Brocar was awarded the Elisha A. Bourne Scholarship. The award, established in 2006 by a gift from the estate of James Elrod in memory of his grandfather Elisha A. Bourne, is awarded to juniors who plan to teach and reside in Indiana. Upon completion of requisite courses with the required level of success, Bryce was also admitted to the Becoming a Complete Professional program.