Academic Search Premier: This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,000 journals in the collection. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily.
AccessScienceProduced by McGraw-Hill, AccessScience: The Online Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, provides over 7,000 articles, more than 100,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of research updates. It includes full search capabilities of the 8th edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, new and revised content from the Encyclopedia's editors and contributors, recent research developments, biographies of scientists, late-breaking science and technology news, links to related web sites, learning resources and study guides and much more.
AccuNet/AP Multimedia ArchiveThis photo archive contains the Associated Press' current year's photo report and selected images dating from the 1840s. Contains over 700,000 photos, most since 1995. Look in the International [includes regional/national photos from North America] or the Euro/Asian photo archives. Separate database for graphics, maps, illustrations and logos [PDF], dating from January 1999; updated daily. Small selection of Spanish-language graphics. AP Audio Database contains more than 500,000 searchable audio clips, 1920s to present, with clips as recent as 48 hours. AP Text Database contains more than 700,000 full-text items [48-hour delay].
ACM Digital LibraryContains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and the full-text of articles published in Association for Computing Machinery periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947. Selected works from affiliated organizations are included. Search the entire database or browse by publication type: journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, newsletters, affiliated organizations, special interest groups. Scroll right for Advanced Search, Search Help/Tips & logout.
AGRICOLAAGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) provides citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. It describes publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Although AGRICOLA does not contain the materials, thousands of AGRICOLA records are linked to online full-text documents. AGRICOLA is organized into two separate databases. One provides citations to books, audiovisual materials, serial publications, and other materials in the NAL collection and other libraries. The other provides citations, many with abstracts, to journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints. Both databases are updated daily.
AIDSearchA combination of three database files providing information about Acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS) and related topics.
Air University Library Index to Military PeriodicalsThe Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously. AULIMP is a freely available web resource.
America: History and LifeSince 1964, the America: History and Life database has covered United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present by providing abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations. Over 1,700 journal titles published worldwide are scanned for relevant articles and book/media reviews of special interest to historians of United States and Canadian history and related fields. Annually, over 16,000 new abstracts and citations to journal articles, book/media reviews, and dissertations are added to the database. The database serves as an excellent resource for a variety of disciplines including American History, Canadian History, Popular Culture, American Studies, Literature/Folklore, Genealogy, Women's Studies/Gender Studies, Multicultural Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies, Anthropology, Sociology, History of Science, Economics, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law.
American Chemical Society Web Editions and Journal Archives Complete title listThe American Chemical Society's Web Editions are online versions of the ACS print journals with access to the current year plus the preceding four years. They are full text articles with all supplementary material delivered in two formats: HTML and PDF. There are currently 30 Web Editions of the 35+ ACS publications. Enhanced graphics allow the viewer to animate and manipulate chemical structures found within the articles. Note: You can also link to ACS Web Editions full-text articles by searching the SciFinder database. ACS Journal Archives lets you search the full text of all titles published by ACS from 1879 to your current ACS Web Editions subscription, providing seamless integration of searches between the Archives and the Web Editions. Articles are available in PDF format.
American MemoryMassive database of over 7,000,000 primary source documents from over 100 Library of Congress collections related to American history and culture.
American National Biography OnlineThe landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,000 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. The publication of the online edition offers quarterly updates, with hundreds of new entries each year and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. The American National Biography is published by Oxford University Press under the auspices of the American Council of Learned Societies.
American Slave Narratives: An Online AnthologyAccesses narratives of over 2,300 former slaves interviewed from 1936 to 1938 by writers of the Works Progress Administration (WPA).
Art AbstractsArt Abstracts indexes and abstracts articles from more than 200 periodicals published throughout the world. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. It covers English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in other languages. It also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Subjects covered: Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video.
Art RetrospectiveArt Retrospective cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. It covers English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in other languages. It also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Subjects covered: Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video.
Arts & Humanities Citation IndexPart of ISI Web of Science, Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. This database also provides a unique searching method, cited reference searching. With this resource, users can navigate backward in time using cited references to uncover the research that influenced an author's work or navigate forward in time using Times Cited to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research. The database averages 2,300 new records per week and includes approximately 15,250 new cited references per week. It also contains unique implicit citations that refer you to actual representations of a book, a work of art, a music score, or anything else. Some of the disciplines covered include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Folklore, Radio, Television & Film, History, Religion, Language and Theater. Coverage is from 1984 to the present.
ARTstorThe ARTstor Digital
Library documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures
and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative
arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. It
currently contains approximately 300,000 images; by 2006 it is expected
to contain 500,000. ARTstor is derived from several source collections
and is the product of collaborations with libraries, museums,
photographic archives, publishers, slide libraries and individual
scholars. ARTstor's software allows users to: view and analyze images
through features such as zooming and panning, save groups of images
online for personal or shared uses, and create and deliver
presentations both online and offline. ARTstor is made available solely
for educational and scholarly uses that are noncommercial in nature.
Note: In order to view full images from the collection, you will need to disable any popup blockers within the ARTstor website.
Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations.
Astrophysics Data System Abstract ServiceThe Astrophysics Data System includes more than 3.3 million citations and abstracts in four databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and ArXiv Preprints. Some of the articles may be available full-text in other databases. ADS is funded by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration and hosted by Harvard University. It is a freely available web resource.
BiblioLine (NISC)The following databases can be searched via NISC: AIDSearch (MEDLINE AIDS/HIV Subset, AIDSTRIALS & AIDSDRUGS); Child Abuse, Child Welfare & Adoption Database; Fish & Fisheries Worldwide; Left Index; Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide.
Biography and Genealogy Master IndexA comprehensive index to more than 11 million biographical sketches in over 3000 volumes and editions of current and retrospective reference books, covering both contemporary and historical figures throughout the world.
Biography IndexA comprehensive index to biographical materials (including interviews, obituaries, and book reviews). More than 2,700 periodicals and 2,000 books are examined and indexed. Indexing begins in 1984.
Biography Resource Center (with Marquis Who's Who)This database combines over 300,000 biographies on more than 220,000 people from nearly 80 respected Gale Group sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Newsmakers, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art and Artists, Writers Directory, with full-text articles from more than 250 periodicals including American History, The Christian Century, Saturday Night, U.S. News & World Report. Added features include The Complete Marquis Who's Who and the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate and Biographical Dictionaries. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.
Biological AbstractsThe electronic equivalent of the print version of Biological Abstracts, the leading abstracting and indexing reference publication for life sciences information. Produced by Biological Abstracts, Inc. (BIOSIS), this database includes bibliographic references (records) with abstracts derived from life sciences research journals published worldwide. This database contains nearly 7.7 million archival records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year.
BL OnlineThe BL Online database provides bibliographical references to scholarly publications on all branches of linguistics and all the languages of the world, irrespective of language or place of publication. The database contains all entries of the printed volumes of Bibliographie Linguistique/Linguistic Bibliography for the years 1993-1997 and in addition an increasing number of more recent references. Annual volumes will continue to be published in print by Kluwer Academic Publishers.
Black Studies IndexBlack Studies on Disc is made up of two components: a) The Catalog of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, and b) G. K. Hall & Co.'s annual Index to Black Periodicals (1988 through 1998), which covers a wide range of scholarly and popular journals. The Catalog of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture is the first cumulative catalog of the Schomburg Center's holdings in electronic form. It includes material in all formats - books, serials, microforms, audio and audio-visual resources, photographs, manuscript collections, art, artifacts and ephemera. The combined database of some 148,000 records provides bibliographic access to over 90% of the more than 5 million items in the Center's collections. Monographs, sound recordings, and microforms are cataloged at the item level. Manuscripts, photographs, art works and other special collection materials, on the other hand, are cataloged at the collection or folder level. Topical subject headings and key words provide access to related materials irrespective of format. The database includes information by and about people of African descent worldwide. Concentrating on the humanities, the social sciences and the arts, its geographic scope emphasizes the Americas, the Caribbean and Sub-Saharan Africa. Items date from the 8th Century A.D., but are strongest for the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. English is the pre- dominant language, supplemented by materials in French, Portuguese, Spanish, German, Dutch, Russian and other European languages. Works in over 200 indigenous African languages and creole dialects, as well as translations of materials in Asian languages, are also included.
BNA Human Resources LibraryMaintained by The Bureau of National Affairs, the Human Resources Library is a comprehensive source of information for planning and managing human resources. It provides practical, comprehensive, and timely information about hundreds of issues arising in today's workplace, from how to write and communicate employee work rules and policies, to how to design and implement training or other programs, to how to comply with federal and state employment laws and regulations.
Books in Print (Patron Edition)Patron Books In Print, Bowker’s newest and first-ever offering designed specifically to meet the needs of library and bookstore patrons, features the renowned Books In Print® database in a user-friendly, easy-to-navigate format, complete with patron-specific features and enhancements. PatronBooksInPrint.com gives patrons the opportunity to discover over 5 million book, audio book, and video titles in a pleasing environment that caters to both the most inexperienced and most advanced searcher.
Books in Print (Professional)Global Books in Print with Reviews contains over 5 million bibliographic records including active and inactive video and audio records. It features over 500,000 full-text reviews, dating back to 1985, from numerous authoritative book review publications. It also includes access to Bowker's Publisher Authority Database of more than 165,000 publishers, distributors, wholesalers, and book agents, over 5,000 Author Biographies, information on over 300 Book, Audio and Video Awards, three "rooms" for targeted searching (Fiction Room, Children's Room, and Forthcoming Book Room) and stock information from 20 wholesalers & distributors.
Book Review Digest Complete title listProvides excerpts from and citations to reviews of more than 8,000 current English language works of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction each year. Indexing begins in 1983 (for earlier coverage, refer to the printed version on the third floor under call number Z1219 .C96).
Business Knowledge Research (The Conference Board) Business Source Complete Complete title listThis is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. It contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.contains 2,804 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Cambridge Scientific AbstractsThe following databases can be searched via Cambridge Scientific Abstracts: Criminal Justice Abstracts, ERIC, Health and Safety Science Abstracts, National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts and Sociological Abstracts.
Carol Jackson's Art IndexesSearch for artists by name, nationality, or time. Paintings can be accessed as well as some biographical information.
Catalogue of Early American ImprintsProduced by the American Antiquarian Society, the Catalogue of Early American Imprints, 1640-1800 indexes North American Imprints Program records for materials printed before 1801 in what is now the United States. This microform collection, available in the ISU Library, reproduces in full more than 42,000 titles published in the United States between 1639 and 1800.
CCH Internet Tax Research NetWorkThe CCH Internet Tax Research Network provides tax news as well as federal and state tax information. Included are tax codes, regulations, court cases, rulings, legislative documents, treaties, IRS publications, as well as CCH explanation and analysis. Federal Tax Archives are available for all years since 1978; State Tax Archives are available for all years since 1994.
CCINFO Chemical and Occupational HazardsProduced by the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety, CCINFO includes the following databases: CHEMINFO (Health and safety information on chemicals), DIDS (Subject-indexed records of NIOSH documents); MSDS (Material Data Safety Sheets on chemical products); NIOSHTIC (International bibliography of OH&S documents) and RTECS (Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances (in English and French versions)).
CenStatsProduced by the U.S. Census Bureau, CenStats allows access to many business-related statistical databases, including USA Counties, County Business Patterns, Zip Code Business Patterns, and International Trade Data. Also available is the Annual Survey of Manufactures, Building Permits, Census Tract Street Locator and Consolidated Federal Funds Report.
Child Abuse, Child Welfare and Adoption DatabaseContains more than 35,000 bibliographic citations and abstracts of professional literature, on the maltreatment, safety, permanency and well-being of children. This resource is indispensable for researchers, practitioners, policy makers and administrators working to prevent and treat child abuse and neglect, and to provide out-of-home placement and permanency planning services. Citations and abstracts are to books, journal articles, final reports from federally-funded grant, conference papers, unpublished papers, reports on completed or continuing research, as well as descriptions of service programs and prevention and treatment strategies. Materials cited are primarily in English-language, originating from U.S. research and service programs. The Child Abuse, Child Welfare & Adoption Thesaurus provides all of the 2,000 standardized words and phrases used in indexing documents on child maltreatment, out-of-home placement, permanency planning and adoption, etc.
CIA World Factbook and Wladen Country ReportsThese two resources for country profiles are available via LexisNexis. World Factbook is prepared by the Central Intelligence Agency for the use of U.S. Government officials. Information is provided by the National Science Foundation, Department of Commerce, Department of Labor, Central Intelligence Agency, Council of Managers of National Antarctic Programs, Department of Defense, Department of State, Department of the Interior, Department of Transportation, and other public and private sources. The World Factbook contains detailed information on over 250 separate geographic entities, which include independent states, dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty, or other geographic entities. Walden Country Reports include the following categories of information: key facts, introduction, political structure, political situation, membership of international organizations, industry, banking and finance, companies, investment, stock exchange, natural resources, energy, agriculture, transport, communications and the media, armed forces, education, health and welfare, geography and climate, visitors guide, useful business addresses. Each of the 100-plus country reports is updated once each year; if a significant event occurs, the report will be updated to reflect this.
CINAHL & Pre-CINAHL Complete CINAHL title listCINAHL (Cumulated Index
to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the authoritative resource
for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and
researchers. This database provides indexing and abstracting for over
1,700 current nursing and allied health journals and publications
dating back to 1982, totaling over 880,000 records. CINAHL contains
references to journal articles, meeting abstracts, audiovisuals and
dissertations. It indexes nearly all English-language nursing journals,
publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National
League for Nursing. In addition, it covers the primary journals from
allied health disciplines, biomedical, behavioral science, management,
and popular medical literatures. Coverage begins in 1983 and continues
to the current date.
A companion database to CINAHL,
Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal
articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic
information (no subject searching). This enables users to gain access
to article citations that otherwise would not be available. Once the
bibliographic records are complete, they are added to the CINAHL
database and removed from Pre-CINAHL.
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Clinical PharmacologyClinical Pharmacology contains current, concise and clinically-relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs. Search by generic or brand name, indication, contraindication, adverse reaction or therapeutic classification. Monographs include description, mechanism of action, pharmacokinetics, indications, dosing by indication, including FDA-approved and off-label uses, and pediatric, adult and geriatric dosing, contraindications, adverse reactions, classifications, and costs. Includes patient education records in English or Spanish. Updated quarterly.
Clinical Reference SystemsProvides over 7,000 reports, in every-day language, describing symptoms, treatments, risks and after-effects of a wide variety of medical topics and conditions. In Health Source: Consumer Edition you can limit a search to items in Clinical Reference Systems by using "SO clinical reference systems" or using the EBSCOhost guided search drop-down menu selection for SO Journal_name.
Cochrane LibraryThe Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based healthcare.
College SourceFrom the Career Guidance Foundation, this source includes over 19,000 college catalogs, searchable by keyword, location, majors, cost, and other criteria. Every page of every catalog is available as an Adobe Acrobat PDF image.
Columbia International Affairs OnlineDesigned to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, Columbia International Affairs Online publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material on a regular schedule. Working papers are augmented every month, as are conference proceedings, policy briefs and economic indicators. Links and resources, the schedule of events and the response files are updated weekly. New journal issues and books are added as they become available.
Communication & Mass Media Complete Complete title listCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a comprehensive research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Computing ReviewsComputing Reviews is a review service that helps users manage the large amount of new material published in computer science by pointing them to the best new journal articles and books and giving them a continually updated overview of the field. 1,000 highly qualified reviewers choose or are assigned books and articles to review and then write and submit their reviews online. Nineteen category editors, experts in fields across all of computer science, read the reviews online and then select the best ones. New reviews are published twice daily. Computing Reviews is a joint effort between Reviews.com and the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Users can sign up to receive customized alerts.
Contemporary AuthorsA bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama, motion pictures, television, and other fields. Provides complete biographical and bibliographical references for more than 90,000 authors in the U.S and around the world.
Conference Board ResearchThe Conference Board is the world’s most widely-quoted private source of management and economic research. The Conference Board creates and disseminates knowledge about management and the marketplace to help businesses strengthen their performance and better serve society. Working as a global, independent membership organization in the public interest, we conduct research, convene conferences, make forecasts, assess trends, publish information and analysis, and bring executives together to learn from one another.
Cordell Collection of DictionariesContains two collections, the primary one containing dictionaries, thesauruses, and other word and language books published before 1901, including grammars. Shows the development of English and lexicography. Serves additionally as a research tool for lost words and usages. Holdings lists are arranged in many ways, including by main entry, language, lexicographer (Nathan Bailey, Samuel Johnson, John Walker) and time period. The second collection contains twentieth-century material and continues the representation of works of already represented lexicographers as well as others, with an emphasis on an historical approach. Both English and foreign-language materials appear in both collections. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Corporate ResourceNet Complete title listCorporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies. This database contains full text articles from nearly 1,350 quality magazines and journals. The database includes full text sources ranging from general publications such as Fortune and Money to trade publications such as American Demographics, Chemical Week, Electronic Business and Restaurant Hospitality. The collection of titles includes top management journals such as Academy of Management Executive, California Management Review, Harvard Business Review and MIT Sloan Management Review. In addition, this database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
CQ ResearcherProduced by Congressional Quarterly, CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports. Every 12,000-word report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles -- plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts -- round out each report.
Criminal Justice Abstracts & NCJRSACJA provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, books, and reports from government and nongovernment agencies. Each entry contains a summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions. Coverage from 1968 to date. NCJRSA (National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts) covers the field of criminal and juvenile justice. The collection, with holdings from the early 1970s to the present, indexes more than 170,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials. Both databases are searched separately. Search results can be combined.
Criminal Justice Periodicals Complete title listCriminal Justice Periodicals provides indexing of over 200 U.S. and international criminal justice journals, newsletters, and law reporters. Subjects covered include abortion, arrest (police methods), child abuse, commercial crime, computer crime, corrections administration, court reform, crime prevention, drug abuse, drug enforcement, due process of law, evidence, family law, fingerprinting, forensic science, industrial security, jail administration, judges, juvenile offenders, law enforcement, legal aid, narcotics trafficking, negligence, organized crime, parole officers, prisons, recidivism, rehabilitation, security forces, victimless crimes, violence, and more. Coverage from 1981 to the present.
Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text CollectionIncludes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,500 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
Cunningham Collection (American Education)Contains important editions of the works of American educators and educational psychologists such as Dewey, Barnard, Hall, James, Mann, and Thorndike. Also contains editions of early educational journals and a number of early American children's books and even a few textbooks. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Current BiographyContains more than 5,600 biographical articles, including the full-text of the biographies and obituaries that have appeared in Current Biography Yearbook since 1983 (updated annually), hundreds of biographies that have never appeared in print and numerous updated versions of Current Biography articles. Profiles artists, politicians, business people, journalists, actors, writers, sports figures, scientists and other people prominent in the news, Current Biography articles are supplemented with recent citations from Biography Index. Searchable by name, profession, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, date of birth, date of death, keyword and full text.
Debs CollectionContains books, letters, manuscripts, articles, pamphlets, clippings, scrapbooks, and similar material related to Eugene V. Debs, socialism, and other "isms." Holdings lists are available for various materials within the Debs Collection including blue books, correspondence abstracts, pamphlets and selected photographs. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Dictionary of American BiographyProfiles of people who influenced U.S. life and history.
Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford)An illustrated collection of more than 50,000 specially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2001. Updates are added three times a year. Produced by Oxford University Press.
Dissertation AbstractsSearch more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Coverage is from 1861 to the present. Those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Of the 2 million titles listed, UMI offers over 1.8 million in full text (fee-based). The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. Some 47,000 new dissertations and 12,000 new theses are added to the database each year. Titles available as native or image PDF formats include free twenty-four page previews. Dissertations and theses produced at Indiana State University since 1996 can be freely downloaded.
Dissertations from Indiana State UniversityDissertations from Indiana State University. Dissertations published after 1996 are available for free download in PDF format to ISU students and faculty.
Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology-OnlineDDM-Online is an international database of bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines. The database contains more than 12,000 records, including the contents of the earlier printed editions of Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology as well as supplements contributed from musicological centers throughout the world. DDM-Online is updated periodically throughout the academic year.
EarthshotsShows satellite images of environmental change compiled by the United States Geological Survey.
Ebooks (OCLC)Contains all the online electronic books cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
EBSCOhostThe following databases can be searched via EBSCOhost: Academic Search Premier, Biological Abstracts, Business Source Premier, CINAHL, Clinical Pharmacology, Corporate ResourceNet, EBSCO Animals, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, GeoRef, Health Business FullTEXT, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Knight Ridder Collection, MAS Ultra - School Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Middle Search Plus, Military & Government Collection, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, Newspaper Source, Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO, Regional Business News, SPORT Discus.
EMMA - Electronic Municipal Market AccessEMMA is a centralized on-line site to find key information about municipal securities, free of charge. The information on EMMA is presented in a manner specifically tailored for retail, non-professional investors who may not be experts in financial or investing matters. EMMA makes available official statements for most new offerings of municipal bonds, notes, 529 college savings plans and other municipal securities since 1990. EMMA also provides real-time access to prices at which bonds and notes are sold to or bought from customers, as well as prices paid in inter-dealer transactions, for most trades occurring on or after January 31, 2005. In addition, issuers sometimes issue new bonds to establish escrows to pay-off existing bonds (usually to refinance their debt at a lower interest rate), and EMMA provides access to advance refunding documents that set out the details of these escrow arrangements.
Emerald Fulltext Complete title listEmerald Fulltext provides access to full-text articles from more than 120 journals published by MCB University Press, covering a wide range of management and library & information services journals. It also offers access to specialized engineering, applied science and technology journals. The Emerald Alert service provides personal e-mail notification of new articles published online.
Encyclopaedia BritannicaEncyclopaedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year. You can also use EB Online to search an Internet directory that includes more than 130,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors. Through this database, you can find more than 72,000 articles, updated and revised by EB editors and contributors; over 10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags; and more than 75,000 definitions--including pronunciation guides and word histories.
Encyclopedia of AnimalsA full text database with over 2,200 entries about mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, and dinosaurs.
Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics OnlineOnline access to the entire text of the Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics with continuous updating to the text, periodic additions of new material and extensive links to primary literature and important websites. Contains the full text of all 2,500 peer-reviewed entries totaling 2.5 million words. Also includes breaking news prepared specially for the Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics.
Encyclopedia of Life SciencesThe Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS) includes peer-reviewed articles, essays and news in the biological and life sciences, with more than 3,000 original articles written by 5,000 of the worlds leading scientists, over 12 million words. More than 6,000 illustrations are provided. Core coverage: biochemistry, biodiversity, cell biology, clinical medicine, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, history & philosophy of science, immunology, microbiology, molecular biology, neuroscience, plant science, structural biology and virology. All articles have a list of references, some of which provide links to external Web sources. Appendix and glossary components provide descriptions of biochemical and taxonomical data, acronyms and abbreviations, synonyms, units, and other technical data. "Special Essays" were commissioned to address 50 "hot topics."
Encyclopedia of ReligionCoverage of the diversity of religious traditions organized according to historical, geographical, and ethnographic continuities.
ERICThe best way for the ISU community to search ERIC is via EBSCOhost. ERIC provides extensive coverage of major developments in educational research and practice. ERIC includes citations to educational journal articles and unpublished educational documents. ERIC consists of more than one million citations that originally appeared in the print Resources in Education (RIE, non-journal publications, 1966 to the present), and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE, education journal article citations, 1969 to the present). ERIC documents are materials such as curriculum guides, research reports, and program descriptions which have almost never been published in the traditional sense, i.e., in a journal or book. Most ERIC documents will be available either online through ERIC or in the ISU Library in microfiche format. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC provides quick links to search the ISU Library catalog for journals cited in ERIC. EBSCOhost also offers links to interlibrary loan forms and the option of searching of other databases at the same time as ERIC.
ERIC (from the Educational Resources Information Center)Via the Educational Research Information Center's freely available web site, ERIC provides extensive coverage of major developments in educational research and practice. ERIC includes citations to educational journal articles and unpublished educational documents. ERIC consists of more than one million citations that originally appeared in the print Resources in Education (RIE, non-journal publications, 1966 to the present), and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE, education journal article citations, 1969 to the present). ERIC documents are materials such as curriculum guides, research reports, and program descriptions which have almost never been published in the traditional sense, i.e., in a journal or book. Most ERIC documents will be available online through ERIC or in the ISU Library in microfiche format. ISU may or may not have journals cited in ERIC.
Essay and General Literature IndexProvides indexing to essays by authors in the areas in history, economics, political science, religion, film, drama, and literary criticism. Coverage from 1985-present; updated annually (For earlier coverage, refer to the printed version in Reference).
Essay/Speech/Play FinderEssay/Speech/Play Finder is a unique database of full-text essays, speeches and plays. The essays focus on the humanities and social sciences, and include biographies and literary criticism. Subjects include literature, history, economics, sociology, art and architecture, philosophy, psychology, science and drama. Speeches provided include the best-known speeches of the past 2,500 years categorized into easily searchable genres. Plays cover the range of dramatic expression and constitute the most complete single-source of full-text plays.
Ethnic NewsWatchA full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press with articles dating back to the 1960s. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. that provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories. Free text searching and complete indexing makes Ethnic NewsWatch easy to search. In both Spanish and English interfaces.
Facts on File (FACTS.com)Provides complete content from the Facts On File World News Digest since 1980 and selected content other reference databases to answer questions about events, issues, statistics and people of the last 20 years. It also provides historical information drawn from the 60-year Facts On File archive. Included are maps, photographs, historic documents, and overviews of key issues, newsmakers and events since 1980.Updated weekly; headline news stories from Reuters are updated hourly.
Faculty Collection: Indiana State University LibraryMonographs and copies of periodical articles by ISU faculty, staff, and administrators. Books are frequently purchased when by a member of the ISU community. All faculty are identified as such in bibliographic records found in LUIS, the online catalog. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Faulkner's Advisory for IT StudiesFull-text reports on areas of interest to IT, communications managers, and specialists in the areas of computer and communications technologies. Key subject areas include: Enterprise Data Networking, Broadband, Security Strategies, Electronic Government, Electronic Business Strategies, Internet Strategies, Business Intelligence/Content Management, IT Asset Management, Application Development, Web Site Management, Converging Communications, Telecom & Global Network Services, Mobile Business Strategies and Wireless Communications. Special features include Technology Vendor Profiles, Technology News Track, Hot New Reports and Search by Report Type.
Fiction ConnectionBowker’s readers’ advisory tool, Fiction Connection, can help both librarians and booksellers provide advice to their patrons for their next great read. Confidently say, “If you like this, try this!” Fiction Connection can direct readers to books they will enjoy by having patrons type in a title of a book they already love, or readers can casually browse titles by selecting a topic, genre, setting, character, location, and timeframe.
Fire Casualty and Surety BulletinsFC&S provides objective information particularly in the area of insurance policy interpretation to all types of insurance professionals. The complete print service now is comprised of eight volumes: Fire & Marine, Personal Lines, Casualty & Surety, Umbrella, Directors & Officers Liability, Guide to Policies I and II, and Companies & Coverages. The current FC&S Online permits subscribers to retrieve over 5,000 documents through a state-of-the-art content management system and graphical user interface. Today's FC&S Online brings the information contained in the eight print volumes to the desktops of thousands of insurance professionals throughout the world.
FirstSearch from OCLCThe following databases can be searched via OCLC FirstSearch: WorldCat (Index to books and other materials in libraries worldwide), ArticleFirst (Index of articles from nearly 12,500 journals), ContentsFirst (Table of contents of nearly 12,500 journals), NetFirst (Database of Internet resources), UnionLists (OCLC Union Lists of Periodicals), FactSearch (Facts and statistics on topics of current interest), PapersFirst (Index of papers presented at conferences), Proceedings (An index of conference publications), WorldAlmanac (The World Almanac and Book of Facts).
Fish and Fisheries WorldwideProvides more than 225,000 citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture. Major topics include culture and propagation, limnology and oceanography, genetics and behavior, natural history, parasites, diseases, habitat management, fish processing/marketing, general research, and fisheries management (see list below). More than 13,500 records are added per year. Fish & Fisheries Worldwide (FFW) provides thorough coverage of thousands of journal articles, books, monographs, pamphlets, conference proceedings, symposia, government reports, theses, dissertations, and scientific periodicals, as well as other sources often missed by other commercial databases.
Floyd Family Collection (Indiana Textbooks)Contains textbooks used or published primarily from 1840-1940/45 in Indiana and textbooks written or edited by Hoosier writers or related material primarily . Provides approximately 1,500 titles in 1,800 volumes for the study of practice and content. Also allows for the study of the publishing history of works held in depth. The collection is fully searchable on the ISU Library Catalog. Holdings lists are also available, arranged by subject or category. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United NationsThe Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations leads international efforts to defeat hunger. Serving both developed and developing countries, FAO acts as a neutral forum where all nations meet as equals to negotiate agreements and debate policy. FAO is also a source of knowledge and information. We help developing countries and countries in transition modernize and improve agriculture, forestry and fisheries practices and ensure good nutrition for all. Since our founding in 1945, we have focused special attention on developing rural areas, home to 70 percent of the world's poor and hungry people.
Foundation Directory OnlineProduced by the Foundation Center, this resource provides instant access to information on thousands of grantmakers and their giving interests. Authoritative lists of potential funders can be created in just a few easy steps. It offers extensive program details for more than 1,500 leading foundations; detailed application guidelines for more than 7,200 foundations; and sponsoring company information for corporate givers. This service includes a searchable file of over 400,000 grants and can be searched by trustee, officer and donor names.
Funk and Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaProvides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Complete title listGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These electronic reference books can searched in groups or individually.
Gale's Literary IndexA master index to more than 100 reference works published by Gale. These works contain complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings. More than 130,000 author names and 170,000 titles are indexed here. Most of these reference works are available in the ISU Library Reference Collection.
GenderWatchA full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch supports programs in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO and special reports. GenderWatch contains a significant body of archival material, in some cases as far back as 1974.
GeoRefContains the Bibliography of North American Geology, the Bibliography and Index of Geology, the Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North American, and Geophysical Abstracts. Coverage is from 1785 to the present.
GeoScience WorldGeoScienceWorld is a nonprofit corporation formed by a group of leading geoscientific organizations for the purpose of making geoscience research and related information easily and economically available via the Internet. GSW is an unprecedented collaboration of six leading earth science societies and one institute. These Founders have worked together with other geoscience societies and university presses to develop an electronic research resource that is unprecedented in our field of science. Initially, GeoScienceWorld will deliver online the aggregated journal content of the Founding Organizations and of other not-for-profit and independent geoscience publishers. With time, other material such as maps, books, and geoscience digital data will be included or inter-linked. When technically practical, GSW will include non-English publications.
Global Development Finance (GDF Online)GDF Online, produced by the World Bank, provides access to statistical data for the 138 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. The database covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructuring, and scheduled debt service projections.
GPO AccessDatabase of searchable full-text legislative and executive branch publications. Includes Congressional bills, the Congressional Record, public and private laws, the U.S. Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register and other government resources.
Granger's World of PoetryThe Columbia Granger's World of Poetry includes 13,000 full-text poems, 250,000 poetry citations, bibliographies, biographies and a glossary of terms.
GreenFILEGreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
Grove Art OnlineGrove Art Online provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.). The database contains more than 45,000 articles and over 22,000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Updates, new articles and new image links will be added as an on-going feature of this dynamic product.
Grove Music OnlineComprising the full text of the second edition of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, Grove Music Online also includes over 3,000 links to related sites, including sound archives and illustrations. Updated quarterly. The New Grove Dictionary of Opera is now part of Grove Music Online.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPi)Contains descriptions of instruments used to assess the health and behavior of infants, children, adolescents, adults, and the elderly. Topics covered include public health, communication, psychology, nursing, organizational behavior, medicine, sociology, physical education, psychiatry, human resources, gerontology, and dental medicine. Questionnaires cover interview schedules, observation checklists and manuals, index measures, coding schemes, scenarios and vignettes, rating scales, projective techniques, and tests. Coverage begins with 1985 and is international in scope though documents are in English. Information is updated semiannually.
Health and Safety Science Abstracts Complete title listProvides a comprehensive survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Health and safety related aspects of pollution, waste disposal, radiation, pesticides, epidemics - and countless other phenomena having the potential to threaten the public, the environment, or the workplace itself - are reported here. Drawing on government reports as well as journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and other publications. Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management. Updated monthly; 5,600 abstracts per year. Coverage: 1981-present.
Health Business FullTEXT Complete title listThis database provides full text coverage for more than 130 well-known administrative journals. Health Business FullTEXT Critical for hospital administrators and managers, this database includes publications covering the business of health care administration, and much more.
Health Source: Consumer Edition Complete title listWith Health Source: Consumer Edition you can search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for over 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition Complete title listHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 540 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 570 journals.
Herrmann Collection (Human Memory)Contains studies and general works on psychology illustrating the development of thinking and research on human memory. This collection is being received in periodic gifts. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Historical AbstractsThe world's leading historical bibliographic database, with abstracts of journal articles and citations to books and dissertations, dating back to 1955. Historical Abstracts is a guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding North America). A special emphasis is placed upon the inclusion of English-language journal and book titles published throughout the world. Each year over 1,700 journal titles published worldwide are scanned for articles of interest to historians and key English-language history and review journals are examined for books related to historical study. In all, over 20,000 new abstracts and citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations are added to the database annually. Historical Abstracts on the Web is an excellent resource for a variety of disciplines including Multicultural Studies, Sociology, Psychology, Women's Studies/Gender Studies, Religion, Anthropology, Political Science, History of Scientific, Economic, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law Disciplines.
Historical Newspapers (from ProQuest)Search for historical articles from The New York Times (1851-2001) and The Wall Street Journal (1889-1987). Available are full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Human Relations Area FilesThe HRAF collection of ethnography. HRAF is a consortium of educational, research, and cultural organizations, and government agencies; its mission is to encourage and facilitate the study of human culture, society, and behavior. This mission is accomplished mainly through the compilation, indexing, and distribution of a collection of ethnographic and other texts that are indexed by culture and subject. Today, HRAF has over 400 member institutions located in over 30 nations.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index RetrospectiveA bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals, covering the time period 1907-1984. Coverage includes well-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. A wide range of interdisciplinary fields is covered through a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. Content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index is also included. Subjects covered include: addiction studies, anthropology, archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, community health & medical care, corrections, criminal justice, criminology, dance, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, film, folklore, gender studies, geography, gerontology, history, international relations, journalism, law, linguistics, literary & social criticism literature, minority studies, music, performing arts, philosophy, planning & public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, religion and theology, social work, sociology and urban studies.
Humanities Abstracts Full Text Complete title listProvides full-text coverage of articles from more than 95 periodicals, along with citations from more than 350 periodicals. It covers disciplines such as archaeology, classical studies, folklore, history, journalism, communications, photography, languages, literature, politics, music and performing arts, philosophy and theology. Full-text coverage begins in 1995 (for earlier coverage, refer to print issues of Humanities Index, in Reference).
Humanities International IndexHumanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.6 million records.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social ResearchDesigned for the serious researcher, ICPSR, the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, offers downloadable data from a vast archive of social science research. Many files are in SPSS or SAS format; familiarity with these programs is assumed for users of the data. First-time users will need to create a free MyData account; subsequent visits to download data will require logging in to the account.
Index to Early American PeriodicalsThe Index to Early American Periodicals covers a collection of 1,000 periodicals, which the ISU Library owns on microfilm, published in America between 1741 and 1935. The three indexes cover separate time periods and are thought to include all known periodical publications that had their inception and ending during this time period. The actual periodicals are found in the ISU Library Microforms Annex in three microfilm collections of the same names (referred to as APS I, APS II and APS III). Therefore, when searching the microfilm for a citation be sure to note the appropriate microfilm collection. The name of the microfilm collection is given on the final citation along with reel number and all other information needed to find a citation.
Indiana Biography IndexThis is an online version of the Indiana Biography Index, which indexes select books and periodicals publications published in or after 1990 with information about people with strong connections to Indiana.
Indiana CollectionContains books, maps, and other material pertaining to Indiana. Augments holdings in the general collections. Emphasis on county histories, literary figures, and the arts. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Indiana Writers' Project/Program CollectionContains 60,000 typescripts sponsored initially by the WPA's Federal Writers Project begun in the late 1930s. A microfilm edition is available for purchase. Several indexes are available as a guide to locating relevant material. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Industry Surveys (Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage)Industry Surveys provides in-depth economic and business information on 52 major U.S. industries through comprehensive reports, which are available for searching by company name or industry. It also includes a Monthly Investment Review, which provides investment advice on 115 key industries. Each survey analyzes operations, highlights current problems and opportunities and provides valuable insights by accurately forecasting future trends. Also included in NetAdvantage is Investment Reviews and other market and investment news, including Market Snapshot, Company Quote, Equity Indexes Page, The Outlook's Market Insight, S & P Stock Picks and Pans, Economic Calendar, Economic Insight, Industry in Focus and Stovall's Sector Watch.
Informe!Popular Spanish-language magazines and pamphlets in both Spanish and English interfaces.
IngentaIngenta is an online article delivery service, a table of contents database, and a keyword index to more than 26,000 periodicals covering more than 11 million articles. Browse by periodical title, search by subject area or search for articles. Sign up for personal features that include weekly email research alerts of new articles or tables of contents for your selected periodical titles. Formerly called UnCover.
INSPIREChoose from among these databases: Academic Search Elite, Biography Resource Center, Business Source Premier, Business Wire News, Clinical Reference Systems, Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory, EBSCO Animals, EBSCO Online Citations, ERIC, Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Informe!, MAS Ultra: School Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Middle Search Plus, Newspaper Source, Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, TOPICsearch, USP DI Volume II, Advice for the Patient (US Pharmacopeia) and What Tree Is It?. NOTE: you can choose either the INSPIRE or the EBSCOhost interfaces from the INSPIRE opening menu. Most databases will be found via both interfaces. However, each interface has some unique features. The EBSCOhost interface has several built-in links especially for ISU-affiliated users, including links to Interlibrary Loan and clickable links that will search the LUIS Online Catalog.
International Index to Music Periodicals Complete title listA full text database that draws its current content from more than 370 international music periodicals from over 20 countries, and also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.
ISI Web of KnowledgeThe Web of Science, available through ISI Web of Knowledge, provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science includes three databases that can be searched together or separately: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. This resource also provides a unique searching method, cited reference searching. With this resource, users can navigate backward in time using cited references to uncover the research that influenced an author's work or navigate forward in time using Times Cited to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research. Also available for some citations are links to the full text of selected articles. With Web of Science, users can export records directly to leading biblographic management programs: EndNote, Reference Manager and ProCite. Coverage is from 1984 to the present.
JSTOR Complete title listJSTOR [Journal Storage] is a unique full-text digital archive of over 350 core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues. The collection covers material from the 1800s up to a 'moving wall' of between 1 and 8 years before current publication. JSTOR is made available to academic institutions around the world on a site-license basis. Users at participating institutions can search, browse, print and save any article from the collection. As of November 2003, JSTOR is searchable within the following 27 disciplines: African American Studies (8 journals); African Studies (12 journals); Anthropology (16 journals); Archaeology (10 journals); Asian Studies (14 journals); Botany (8 journals); Business (46 journals); Classical Studies (11 journals); Ecology (21 journals); Economics (26 journals); Education (7 journals); Finance (5 journals); General Science (7 journals); Geography (8 journals); History (40 journals); History of Science (9 journals); Language & Literature (48 journals); Latin American Studies (7 journals); Mathematics (17 journals); Middle East Studies (9 journals); Music (31 journals); Philosophy (17 journals); Political Science (26 journals); Population Studies (9 journals); Slavic Studies (4 journals); Sociology (29 journals); Statistics (13 journals).
Kirk Collection (Sheet Music, Performance Music, Dance Band Sets, Country Music, Etc.)Contains an emphasis on popular music in scores and sheet music, including arrangements, primarily from ca. 1900-1972. Included in the more than 14,000 items are approximately 7,500 dance band sets, country music, and performance music. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. Our target audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in this region. While many of our resources are designed to facilitate research and academic endeavors, our site has also become an important gateway to Latin America for primary and secondary school teachers and students, private and public sector professionals, and just about anyone looking for information about this important region. LANIC's editorially reviewed directories contain over 12,000 unique URLs, one of the largest guides for Latin American content on the Internet.
Learning Express LibraryLearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.
Left IndexA complete index to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Other topics covered include the labor movement, ecology & environment, race & ethnicity, social & cultural theory, sociology, art & aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization. Historically significant early Left publications such as The People (est. NY 1891), and The Class Struggle (1931-1937) along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky, Engels and others, written in the formative years of the Left, also are covered. Over 100,000 citations & abstracts with some full text cover a diversity of literature including scholarly journals, radical periodicals, books, book reviews, book chapters, theses & dissertations, bulletins, newsletters, internet documents and numerous other sources on the Left from 1980 & earlier to the present. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the web are now available. Several hundred links provide access to important websites, carefully selected and reviewed by our editorial staff. 270 core journals are regularly reviewed and over 1,600 are referenced in the Left Index.
LexisNexis Academic Complete title listProvides access to a wide range of information from thousands of publications, including magazines, journals, newspapers, newsletters, wire services, etc.. Most results are full-text. Choose from a variety of databases within these major categories: News, Business, Legal Research, Medical and Reference. The News section offers the full-text of regional, U.S. & international newspapers, magazines, newsletters & journals and also includes wire service articles, transcripts of television and radio news broadcasts, entertainment and sports reviews, campus news and non-English language news. News articles are updated continuously throughout the day. The Business section offers the full-text of business articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, wires & transcripts, updated continuously throughout the day. Also available is detailed company financial data, SEC filings & reports, industry & market news, accounting journals & literature and various business-related directories. The Legal Research section provides access to vast amounts of legal information and is sub-divided into legal news & law reviews, federal & state case law, federal & state codes and regulations, international legal materials, patent research and career information. The Medical section offers full-text articles from medical & health news sources and journals as well as abstracts from the National Library of Medicine's Medline. The Reference section provides access to biographical information, country profiles, polls & surveys, quotations, state profiles and the World Almanac.
Library Literature Complete title listIndexes periodicals, electronic journals, monographs, conference proceedings and other materials concerned with libraries and librarianship. Indexing begins in 1984 and is updated twice weekly.
Lit FinderProvides access to the full text of poems, stories, essays, plays and speeches. The poetry collection is international in scope, covering antiquity to the present. More than 100,000 full-text poems are available, plus over 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, a guide to locating poems on specific subjects, detailed explanations of more than 1,000 poems, and detailed profiles of poets and their works. Thousands of full-text short stories are also available, ranging from the classic to the contemporary. Also included are writer biographies, story explanations and a guide to locating short stories on particular subjects or in specific genres. The essays focus on the humanities and social sciences, and include biographies and literary criticism. Subjects include literature, history, economics, sociology, art and architecture, philosophy, psychology, science and drama. Plays cover the range of dramatic expression and constitute the most complete single-source of full-text plays. Speeches provided include the best-known speeches of the past 2,500 years categorized into easily searchable genres.
Making of AmericaDigital library of primary sources in American social history from Cornell University and the University of Michigan.
Manuscripts and Repository Holdings: Indiana State University LibraryVarious materials either provided for deposit on a regular basis from organizations or reflecting a one-time gift. Among the manuscripts are local history materials, Indiana Civil War letters and memoirs, and lexicological materials, including the papers of Mitford Mathews. Other manuscript materials include journals of Gilbert Coble's encounters with Jesse Stuart and a collection of Paul Hagan's music compositions (Paul Hagan is an alumnus of the University whose sacred organ compositions are kept in photocopy format on acid-free paper). Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
MarketLine Business Information Centre (formerly called Datamonitor)MarketLine provides company, industry and country profiles. More than 10,000 company profiles are available, containing: company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news and commentary. Company geographical coverage is 45% US, 35% Europe, 15% Asia, 5% rest of world. More than 2,000 industry profiles are available, providing: 5 year historical and 5 year forecast market values/volumes; market segmentations; company/product market shares; identification of major trends and significant growth points; and analysis of each market's competitive landscape. More than fifty country profiles are available, providing access to country data points, trends and analysis, including: economic performance and GDP; an assessment of the potential for development; and detailed market and industry analysis of the country's business environment. Also available in DBIC is news, comment and analysis concerning breaking industry news, merger and acquisition activity, product launches and regulatory changes.
MAS Ultra - School Edition Complete title listProvides full text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.
MasterFile Premier Complete title listProvides full text articles from over 1,800 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,800 periodicals. Full text backfiles go as far back as January of 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as January of 1984.
MathSciNetMathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It contains bibliographic information and reviews created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society. It continues the tradition and extends the scope of the work begun by the paper publication Mathematical Reviews in 1940. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research are covered. It provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research. Approximately 1700 current serials and journals are reviewed in whole or in part.
McClatchy-Tribune CollectionTThe McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.
MEDLINE / PubMed from the National Library of Medicine (NLM)PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. he PubMed search system provides access to the PubMed database of bibliographic information, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PREMEDLINE. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Finally, PubMed also provides access to the molecular biology databases included in NCBI's Entrez retrieval system. It is expected that access to additional National Library of Medicine databases will be added in the future. Coverage extends from 1966 to date. If a publisher has a WWW site that offers full text of its journals, PubMed provides links to that site. The MEDLINE file contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from approximately 3,900 current biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 foreign countries. The PREMEDLINE database provides basic citation information and abstracts before the full records are prepared and added to MEDLINE. New records are added to PREMEDLINE daily.
Million Dollar Database - Harris SelectoryThe Million Dollar Database (Harris Selectory) provides comprehensive marketing information on both public and private companies and their executives. Company profiles include specialty information like executive biographies and proprietary eight-digit SIC codes. The Million Dollar Database offers you unlimited searching, viewing and printing of detailed, location-specific company profiles with contact information. The foundation of the entire database is D&B's DUNSRight(tm) quality assurance process, which features thousands of automated and manual checks to ensure that all company profiles are as complete, accurate and timely as possible.
MEDLINEAvailable via EBSCOhost, MEDLINE contains abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 publications found in Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature; additional table of contents information for 2,400 titles, provided by the British Library Document Supply Center; Comprehensive MEDLINE is available in specific year subsets dating back to 1966.
MEDLINEplusFor consumer health information, consider using MEDLINEplus from the National Library of Medicine. MEDLINEplus is for anyone with a medical question. Both health professionals and consumers can depend on it for accurate, current, medical information. This service provides access to extensive information about specific diseases and conditions and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials. MEDLINEplus is designed to assist you in locating appropriate, authoritative health information sources. To accomplish this, NLM creates and maintains web pages that point to selected web sites. MEDLINEplus is not a list of every web page on health, but is a selected list of authoritative sources under such categories as dictionaries; doctors/dentists; hospitals; organizations; clearinghouses; databases; publications/news; libraries.
Mental Measurements YearbookMental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
Mergent OnlineProduced by Mergent/Moody's, Mergent Online (formerly FIS Online) provides business and financial information for over 11,000 public companies (including SEC filings) plus information on over 17,000 international companies. Current and historical U.S. and international company annual reports are available in PDF format. The Company Archives covers over 4,000 U.S. public companies and 2,000 international public companies that have been merged, acquired, etc. Company financials for 15 years are "as reported" and can be downloaded to spreadsheet software such as Microsoft Excel. The database also includes extensive information on over 100 countries, Dun and Bradstreet's Million Dollar Directory Plus, recent news headlines, an expanded long-term debt section and information on institutional holdings/insider trading.
Middle Search Plus Complete title listProvides full text for over 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.
Military & Government Collection Complete title listDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
MLA (Modern Language Association) International BibliographyMLA International Bibliography is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. In addition, the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the association's proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the Bibliography are also included. Examples of titles offered in MLA International Bibliography include: Journal of International Folklore, Journal of English and German Philology, Journal of Linguistics, Journal of Popular Film and Television, Language and Communication, Language Teaching Research, Modern Language Journal, etc.
MLA Directory of PeriodicalsThe MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
Motif-Index of Folk LiteratureAn electronic version of Stith Thompson's Motif-Index of Folk Literature: A Classification of Narrative Elements in Folktales, Ballads, Myths, Fables, Mediaeval Romances, Exempla, Fabliaux, Jest-Books, and Local Legends. The Motif-Index is primarily an index; however, references are usually provided to one or more works where information about the motif may be found.
Music Index Online Complete title listMusic Index Online is compiled from more than 690 international music periodicals offering access to historiographic, ethnographic and musicological data. More than one million items are indexed, dating back to 1979. A broad range of subjects is covered, including past and present personalities, the history of music, forms and types of music, musical instruments from the earliest times to modern electronic instruments, plus computer produced music. In addition, book reviews, reviews of music recordings, tapes and performances are indexed. First performances and obituaries are noted.
NASW Clinical RegisterThe "NASW Register of Clinical Social Workers," 11th Edition provides a listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards for education and experience established by the NASW Competence Certification Commission on recommendation of the Committee on Clinical Social Work. The first "NASW Register of Clinical Social Workers" was published in 1976, with a supplement issued in 1977. Updated editions were published in 1978, 1982, 1985, 1987, 1991, 1993, 1995, and 1997. The "NASW Register" has become an important resource for identifying social workers who are qualified providers of mental health services. Like its predecessors, this edition aims to advance sound professional practice standards by providing a uniform method to identify qualified clinical social work practitioners.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service AbstractsNCJRSA (National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts) covers the field of criminal and juvenile justice. The collection, with holdings from the early 1970s to the present, indexes more than 170,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials. The abstracts include the title, author, sponsoring agency, purchasing address, and journal citation, as well as a 100 to 200 word summary of the document's contents.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Virtual LibraryThe NCJRS Virtual Library searches for 7000+ full-text publications found on the NCJRS web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy. The Office Justice Programs includes the National Institute of Justice, the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, the Bureau of Justice Statistics, the Bureau of Justice Assistance, and the Office for Victims of Crime.
National Fire CodeThe NFPA mission is to reduce the worldwide burden of fire and other hazards on the quality of life by developing and advocating consensus codes and standards, research, training, and education. NFPA is an international nonprofit membership organization founded in 1896 as the National Fire Protection Association. Today, with more than 75,000 members representing nearly 100 nations and 320 employees around the world, NFPA serves as the world's leading advocate of fire prevention and is an authoritative source on public safety. In fact, NFPA's 300 codes and standards influence every building, process, service, design, and installation in the United States, as well as many of those used in other countries
National Newspaper AbstractsAbstracts and indexing for New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal.
National Technical Information ServiceNTIS is the federal government's central source for the sale of scientific, technical, engineering, and related business information by or for the U.S. government and complementary materials from international sources. You can access information on more than 750,000 of these products from this web site. Thousands of new products are added each week. Additionally, many records now include free links to the full-text publication on an agency's web site, or can be downloaded directly from the NTIS archival copy for a nominal charge. NTIS is a freely available web resource.
Naxos Music LibraryNaxos Music Library, an online collection of music, includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Dacapo catalogues of over 85,000 tracks. Included is classical, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music from more than 1,000 composers. While listening, users can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists. The Naxos Music Library is streamed in 64K, which is near-CD quality.
Neff-Guttridge CollectionContains primary and secondary materials pertaining to the assassination of Abraham Lincoln and to the Civil War era. Includes books, letters, transcriptions, photographs, and microfilmed collections and documents. Housed in the Indiana State University Rare Books and Special Collections Department.
netLibraryA searchable collection of ebooks (electronic versions of printed books), with access to the full-text of hundreds of newly published books plus hundreds of classic works of literature and history that are now in the public domain. Books can be browsed for quick research or reference or checked out for longer term use. Users must set up their own account to use this resource.
Networks Financial InstituteNetworks Financial Institute (NFI) is an outreach of Indiana State University's College of Business and exists to help the financial services industry transform itself through better leadership, creative collaboration, and community-based financial literacy initiatives. This link takes you to NFI reports, policy briefs, working papers, and ResearchBuzz, the NFI newsletter.
New York Times (Historical: 1851-2001)The New York Times (1851-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
NIST Chemistry WebBookRetrieves chemical and physical property data for chemical species.
Newspaper Source Complete title listNewspaper Source contains full text for 224 regional U.S. newspapers, 26 international newspapers, 22 newswires and newspaper columns, 36 TV and radio news transcripts, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today and The Washington Post (for a total of 310 full text newspapers and other sources).
NetFirstFrom OCLC's FirstSearch. Bibliographic citations of a variety of Internet resources including web pages and listservs. Citations include summary descriptions and subject headings.
NIOSHTIC-2A searchable database of occupational safety and health information from the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). The database contains over 30,000 citations; links to full-text are provided for many citations.
NLM GatewayYour entrance to the knowledge resources of the National Library of Medicine, NLM Gateway allows users to search many NLM databases at the same time, including MEDLINE/PubMed.
North American Slave NarrativesIncludes biographies and narratives of fugitive and former slaves published in English before 1920.
Non-Fiction ConnectionReader's advisory for non-fiction books.
NYPL Image GalleryOver 275,000 images from the New York Public Library's collections.
The Online Books PageThe Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. The index includes more than 20,000 English works in various formats that meet specific criteria. Users can search listings by author and title, browse new listings, browse by author, browse by title, browse by subject and browse serial archives. The website also offers pointers to significant directories and archives of online texts, special exhibits of particularly interesting classes of online books and information on how readers can help support the growth of online books.
OVIDThe following database can be searched via OVID: Health and Psychosocial Instruments.
Oxford English DictionaryThe OED is viewed as the ultimate authority on the English language and offers complete information on pronunciations, functions, etymologies and meanings for the English language, from Anglo-Saxon times to current usage. The OED Online contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its Additions Series, published in 1993 and 1997. Revised and new entries will be added to the online Dictionary every quarter.
Oxford Reference Online Complete title listOxford Reference Online brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press, containing well over 60,000 pages. You can search the contents of the entire collection, individual titles or within the following subject areas: Art & Architecture, Biological Sciences, Classics, Computing, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Economics & Business, English Dictionaries & Thesauruses, English Language Reference, Food & Nutrition, General Reference, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Military History, Modern Languages, Mythology & Folklore, Performing Arts, Physical Sciences & Mathematics, Politics & Social Sciences, Quotations, Religion & Philosophy and Science.
Pandora Internet RadioFor almost six years now, we have been hard at work on the Music Genome Project. It's the most comprehensive analysis of music ever undertaken. Together our team of thirty musician-analysts have been listening to music, one song at a time, studying and collecting literally hundreds of musical details on every song. It takes 20-30 minutes per song to capture all of the little details that give each recording its magical sound - melody, harmony, instrumentation, rhythm, vocals, lyrics ... and more - close to 400 attributes! We continue this work every day to keep up with the incredible flow of great new music coming from studios, stadiums and garages around the country. Pandora™ is the doorway to this vast trove of musical information. With Pandora you can explore to your heart's content. Just drop the name of one of your favorite songs or artists into Pandora and let the Genome Project go. It will quickly scan its entire world of analyzed music, almost a century of popular recordings - new and old, well known and completely obscure - to find songs with interesting musical similarities to your choice. Then sit back and enjoy as it creates a listening experience full of current and soon-to-be favorite songs for you.
PDRhealthProvides information on diseases, health and wellness, medication, and clinical trials for consumers.
PapersFirstFrom OCLC's FirstSearch. Provides access to individual papers presented at conferences, congresses, expositions, workshops, symposia and meetings worldwide.
Pew Research Center: Survey ReportsThe Pew Research Center is an independent opinion research group that studies attitudes toward the press, politics and public policy issues. It is best known for regular national surveys that measure public attentiveness to major news stories, and for polling that charts trends in values and fundamental political and social attitudes. Reports can be browsed, searched by keyword or limited by topic or time period. All of its current survey results are made available free of charge via this web site.
Plants DatabaseProvides information about vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
Poem FinderPoem Finder is a comprehensive poetry database, international in scope, covering poetry from antiquity to the present. It contains more than 100,000 full-text poems, over 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, a guide to locating poems on specific subjects, detailed explanations of more than 1,000 poems, and detailed profiles of poets and their works.
POPLINEContains citations and abstracts to literature on family planning and population law and policy.
Primary Search Complete title listProvides full text for over 50 children’s magazines and over 100 children’s pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.
Prints and Photographs Reading RoomThe Prints & Photographs Online Catalog (PPOC) provides access through group or item records to about 65% of the Division's holdings, as well as to some images found in other units of the Library of Congress. Many of the catalog records are accompanied by digital images--about one million digital images in all.
Professional Development Collection Complete title listProvides a highly specialized collection of nearly 450 full text journals, designed for professional educators.
Project Muse Complete title listProvides full text of over 100 Johns Hopkins University scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
ProQuestThe following databases can be searched via ProQuest: ABI/INFORM Global, Criminal Justice Periodicals, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, National Newspaper Abstracts, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest Education Journals, ProQuest Science Journals, ProQuest Social Science Journals, Research Library, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal.
ProQuest Education Journals Complete title listSearch more than 600 full-text journals in education and related fields. Coverage ranges from 1988 to the present.
ProQuest Science Journals Complete title listSearch full text and images for more than 350 journals and magazines in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. Coverage ranges from 1994 to the present.
ProQuest Social Science Journals Complete title listSearch more than 250 full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
PsycARTICLES Complete title listPsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 35,000 searchable full text articles from 41 journals published by the American Psychological Association and eight journals from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 49 journals. Coverage now spans from 1987 to the present.
PsycCRITIQUESPsycCRITIQUES is a new searchable database of book reviews in psychology. The database replaces the