Terre Haute Ind. Sunday July 25th 1880

        The meeting was called to order at 3. oclock P.M.Brother Ebbage in the chair. The following members were present, Viz: Brothers Rugan, Brannin, James Smith, Mullen, Debs, Quiett, Saunders, Southard, Flaherty, E. M. Sherbourne, Mc Nutt, Dodson, Benz, Haggart, McFarlane, Ebbage & Fox

On motion of Bro. Mullen the rules were suspended and Mr. Henry Lahey an elected candidate was admitted to full membership in the Order.

Harry Baugh and J. N. Geary applied for membership. A committee consisting of Bros E. M. Sherbourne, Brannin and Lahey, was appointed to investigate the applicants.

Lee S. Mayer, H. N. Smith, Barrett & Thompson were declared expelled from the lodge for non-payment of dues. The receipts of the meeting were $29.00.

Brother Robert Ebbage was elected delegate and Brother Chas. Bennett alternate to the 7th Annual Convention of the Order to take place in Chicago.

On motion of Brother Debs, Brother Fred Mullen was reinstated as a member of the lodge.

The lodge was then closed in due form.

Close of the regular Meeting July 25th 1880

top of page Special Collections Home Lodge Record Selection Page