Indiana State University Library

Cunningham Memorial Library | Your Campus Living Room

Search:    
ISU LIBRARY CALENDAR
2018-2019

Library Hours
[recording]
812 237 2375
Reference Desk
812 237 2580
Other Libraries
Contact Information
[click here]

REGULAR HOURS
FALL AND SPRING SEMESTERS

(Open 24-Hours/5-Days a week Sunday - Thursday)
Sunday, Open at Noon
Friday, Close at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.


Note: ISU IDs are required for entrance to the Library between midnight and 7:00 A.M.


REGULAR SUMMER HOURS
Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, Noon - 9:00 p.m.


Library Circulation Desk closes 15 minutes before the Library closes. All materials MUST BE CHECKED OUT before the 15-minute warning. All computer printing and photocopying should also be completed at this time.

SPRING SEMESTER 2019
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
March 22, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
March 23-24, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
March 25-29, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Spring Break; No Classes
March 30, Saturday, CLOSED  
March 31, Sunday, Regular Hours Resume  
April 1, Monday Spring Classes Resume
April 29-May 3, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 3, Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 6-10, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
May 10, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
May 11, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Commencement
May 12, Sunday, CLOSED  
May 13-17, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
May 18-19, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
SUMMER 2019
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
May 20, Monday, Summer Hours Begin Summer Classes Begin (3-week/7-week/11-week)
May 26, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
May 27, Monday, CLOSED Memorial Day; University Closed
May 28, Tuesday, Summer Hours Resume Summer Classes Resume
June 10, Monday 1st 4-week/8-week Classes Begin
ISU LIBRARY CALENDAR
2019-2020

SUMMER 2019
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
July 3, Wednesday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
July 4, Thursday, CLOSED Independence Day Observance; University Closed
July 5, Friday, Summer Hours Resume Summer Classes Resume
July 8, Monday 2nd 4-week Classes Begin
August 2, Friday Summer Term Ends
August 3-4, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 5-9, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 10-11, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 12-16, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 18, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
August 19, Monday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Advisement and Late Registration for New Students
Donaghy Day
FALL SEMESTER 2019
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
August 20, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m., Regular Hours Begin Fall Classes Begin
September 1, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
September 2, Monday, CLOSED Labor Day; University Closed
September 3, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m., Regular Hours Resume Fall Classes Resume
October 4, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m. Fall Break; No Classes
October 12, Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m. Homecoming
November 22, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
November 23-24, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
November 25-27, Monday-Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Thanksgiving Break; No Classes
November 28-29, Thursday-Friday, CLOSED Thanksgiving Break; University Closed
November 30, Saturday, CLOSED  
December 1, Sunday, Regular Hours Resume  
December 2, Monday Fall Classes Resume
December 2-6, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 6, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 9-13, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
December 13, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
December 14, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - Noon Commencement
December 15, Sunday, CLOSED  
December 16-20, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
December 21-22, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
December 23, Monday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
December 24, 2019-January 1, 2020, Tuesday-Wednesday, CLOSED Winter Recess; University Closed
SPRING SEMESTER 2020
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
January 2, Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. University Opens
January 3, Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 4-5, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
January 6-8, Monday-Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 9-10, Thursday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 11-12, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
January 13, Monday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 14, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m., Regular Hours Begin Spring Classes Begin
January 19, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
January 20, Monday, CLOSED Martin Luther King Jr. Day; University Closed
January 21, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m., Regular Hours Resume  
March 20, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
March 21-22, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
March 23-27, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Spring Break; No Classes
March 28, Saturday, CLOSED  
March 29, Sunday, Regular Hours Resume  
March 30, Monday Spring Classes Resume
April 27-May 1, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 1, Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 4-8, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
May 8, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
May 9, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Commencement
May 10, Sunday, CLOSED  
May 11-15, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
May 16-17, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
SUMMER 2020
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
May 18, Monday, Summer Hours Begin Summer Classes Begin (3-week/7-week/11-week)
May 24, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
May 25, Monday, CLOSED Memorial Day; University Closed
May 26, Tuesday, Summer Hours Resume Summer Classes Resume
June 8, Monday 1st 4-week/8-week Classes Begin
July 2, Thursday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
July 3-4, Friday-Saturday, CLOSED Independence Day Observance; University Closed
July 5, Sunday, Summer Hours Resume Summer Classes Resume
July 6, Monday 2nd 4-week Classes Begin
July 31, Friday Summer Term Ends
August 1-2, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 3-7, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 8-9, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 10-14, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

510 N 6 1/2 Street, Terre Haute, IN 47809
Map | Parking | Visiting Info