Indiana State University Library

Cunningham Memorial Library | Your Campus Living Room

Search:    
ISU LIBRARY CALENDAR

Library Hours
[recording]
812 237 2375
Reference Desk
812 237 2580
Other Libraries
Contact Information
[click here]


REGULAR HOURS
FALL AND SPRING SEMESTERS

(Open 24-Hours/5-Days a week Sunday - Thursday)
Sunday, Open at Noon
Friday, Close at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.


Note: ISU IDs are required for entrance to the Library between 2:00 A.M. and 7:00 A.M.


Library Circulation Desk closes 15 minutes before the Library closes. All materials MUST BE CHECKED OUT before the 15-minute warning. All computer printing and photocopying should also be completed at this time.
FALL SEMESTER 2016
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
October 1, Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m. Homecoming
October 7, Friday, Library Closes at 5:00 p.m. Fall Break; No Classes
November 18, Friday, Library Closes at 5:00 p.m.  
November 19-20, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
November 21-23, Monday-Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Thanksgiving Break; No Classes
November 24-25, Thursday-Friday, CLOSED Thanksgiving Break; University Closed
November 26, Saturday, CLOSED  
November 27, Sunday, Regular Hours Resume  
November 28, Monday Fall Classes Resume
December 5-9, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 9, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 12-16, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
December 16, Friday, Library Closes at 5:00 p.m.  
December 17, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - Noon Commencement; Residence Halls Close
December 18, Sunday, CLOSED  
December 19-23, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
December 24, 2016-January 2, 2017, Saturday-Monday, CLOSED Winter Recess; University Closed
SPRING SEMESTER 2017
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
January 3, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. University Opens
January 4-6, Wednesday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 7-8, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
January 9, Monday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 10, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Opening day for returning faculty and 9-month staff
January 11, Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 12, Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Residence Halls Open;
Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 13, Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 14-15, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
January 16, Monday, CLOSED Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; University Closed
January 17, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m., Regular Hours Begin Spring Classes Begin
March 10, Friday, Library Closes at 5:00 p.m.  
March 11-12, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
March 13-17, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Spring Break; No Classes
March 18, Saturday, CLOSED  
March 19, Sunday, Regular Hours Resume  
March 20, Monday Spring Classes Resume
May 1-5, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 5, Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 8-12, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
May 12, Friday, Library Closes at 5:00 p.m.  
May 13, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Commencement
May 14, Sunday, CLOSED  
May 15-19, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
May 20-21, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  

SUMMER HOURS

Monday-Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, Noon - 9:00 p.m.
 
SUMMER 2017
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
May 22, Monday, Summer Hours Begin Summer Classes Begin (3-week/7-week/11-week)
May 28, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
May 29, Monday, CLOSED Memorial Day; University Closed
May 30, Tuesday, Summer Hours Resume University Opens; Summer Classes Resume
June 12, Monday 4-week/8-week Classes Begin
July 3, Monday, Library Closes at 5:00 p.m.  
July 4, Tuesday, CLOSED Independence Day Observance; University Closed
July 5, Wednesday, Summer Hours Resume University Opens; Summer Classes Resume
July 10, Monday 2nd Set of 4-week Classes Begin
August 4, Friday Summer Term Ends
August 5-6, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 7-11, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 12-13, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

510 N 6 1/2 Street, Terre Haute, IN 47809
Map | Parking | Visiting Info