Indiana State University Library

Cunningham Memorial Library | Your Campus Living Room

Search:    
ISU LIBRARY CALENDAR

Library Hours
[recording]
812 237 2375
Reference Desk
812 237 2580
Other Libraries
Contact Information
[click here]


REGULAR HOURS
FALL AND SPRING SEMESTERS

(Open 24-Hours/5-Days a week Sunday - Thursday)
Sunday, Open at Noon
Friday, Close at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.


Note: ISU IDs are required for entrance to the Library between 2:00 A.M. and 7:00 A.M.


Library Circulation Desk closes 15 minutes before the Library closes. All materials MUST BE CHECKED OUT before the 15-minute warning. All computer printing and photocopying should also be completed at this time.
FALL SEMESTER 2014
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
November 24-26, Monday-Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Fall Break; No Classes
November 27-28, Thursday-Friday, CLOSED Thanksgiving Break; University closed
November 29, Saturday, CLOSED  
November 30, Sunday, Regular hours resume  
December 1, Monday Fall Classes resume
December 1-5, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 5, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 8-12, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
December 12, Friday, Library closes 5:00 p.m.  
December 13, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - Noon Commencement; Residence Halls Close
December 14, Sunday, CLOSED  
December 15-19, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.  
December 20-21, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
December 22-23, Monday-Tuesday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.  
December 24-January 2, Wednesday-Friday, CLOSED Winter Recess; University closed
SPRING SEMESTER 2015
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
January 3-4, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
January 5-7, Monday-Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. University Opens
January 8, Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Residence Halls open
Opening day for returning faculty and 9-month staff
Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 9, Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 11, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
January 12, Monday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 13, Tuesday, Library opens 7:00 a.m., Regular hours begin Spring Classes begin
January 18, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
January 19, Monday, CLOSED Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; University closed
January 20, Tuesday, Library opens 7:00 a.m., Regular hours resume Spring Classes resume
March 13, Friday, Library closes 5:00 p.m.  
March 14-15, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
March 16-20, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Spring Break; No classes
March 21, Saturday, Regular hours resume  
March 23, Monday Spring Classes resume
April 27-May 1, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 1, Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 4-May 8, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
May 8, Friday, Library closes 5:00 p.m.  
May 9, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - Noon Commencement
May 10, Sunday, CLOSED  
May 11-15, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
May 16-17, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  

SUMMER HOURS

Monday-Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, Noon - 9:00 p.m.
 
SUMMER 2015
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
May 18, Monday, Summer hours begin Summer Classes begin (3-week/7-week/11-week)
May 24, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
May 25, Monday, CLOSED Memorial Day; University closed
May 26, Tuesday, Summer hours resume Summer Classes begin (1st 5-week block)
June 8, Monday 4-week/8-week Classes begin
July 2, Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
July 3, Friday, CLOSED Independence Day Observance; University closed
July 4-5, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
July 6, Monday, Summer hours resume Summer Classes begin (4-week)
July 31, Friday Summer Term ends
August 1-2, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 3-7, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 8-9, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 10-12, Monday-Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 13, Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Opening day for returning faculty and 9-month staff
August 14, Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Residence Halls open
Advisement and Registration for New Students
August 16, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
August 17, Monday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 18, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.  
FALL SEMESTER 2015
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
August 19, Wednesday, Library opens 7:00 a.m., Regular hours begin Fall Classes begin
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

510 N 6 1/2 Street, Terre Haute, IN 47809
Map | Parking | Visiting Info