Indiana State University Library

Library Administrative Affairs Committee


LAAC 04/05:01


(The following minutes have not been approved)


September 23, 2004

10:00 a.m.

Room 132F


Present:  K. Gaul, E. Lorenzen, C. Mehrens


I.          The meeting was called to order by Elizabeth Lorenzen, Convener. 


II.         The election of offers commenced.  The newly elected LAAC officers (by acclamation) for the 2004/05 academic year are as follows:


            Chair: Juliet Kerico

            Vice-Chair: Elizabeth Lorenzen

            Secretary: Christopher E. Mehrens

Officer: Kathy Gaul  

Support Staff Representative (tentative): Deb Taylor

            Administrative Representative: Myrna McCallister


III.       It was determined that the committee would meet at 10:00 a.m. on the second Thursday of each month in the administrative conference room.  Future meetings will take place on:


            October 14, 2004

            November 11th, 2004

            December 9th, 2004


            The dates of 2005 meetings will be determined at a later point in time.


IV.       Past charges were discussed.


V.        LAAC will meet again on Thursday, October 14th at 10:00 a.m. in the administrative conference room.  The agenda will be determined at a later date.


VI.       The meeting adjourned at 10:45 a.m.


Respectfully Submitted,

Christopher E. Mehrens

LAAC Secretary