Articles / Databases
Electronic Resources
A listing of databases available to the ISU community. Nearly all research will require the extensive use of databases found on this list. Databases are listed alphabetically and also organized by more than twenty subject areas.
Popular Databases
Quick access to the most used databases on campus.
EBSCOhost
Quick access to more than 30 databases from EBSCOhost.
ProQuest
Quick access to ProQuest's very popular databases.
E-Journal / Newspaper List
Access to more than 20,000 full-text electronic periodicals. Periodicals include journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, newsletters, wire services and more. Users can search or browse by journal title or browse lists arranged by subject area or database.
Wabash Valley Visions & Voices
Wabash Valley Visions & Voices: A Digital Memory Project for West Central Indiana is dedicated to the documentation and preservation of the region's history and heritage in print, pictures and sound. Please feel free to examine the materials that have been digitized and made available through this collaborative effort.
Online Reference Books
Search selected electronic reference books available at ISU. Lists are arranged by subject matter and type of resource. Included are links to: Almanacs & Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Directories, General Resources, Maps & Atlases, Mega Reference Sites, Statistical Data, Style Guides, and Utilities.
Off-Campus Access
Detailed instructions on accessing library databases outside the ISU campus.